Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-02-2012, 08:55 PM   #1

Pics with my K-r

Hey guys,
This is my first time posting in this forum. Just bought a K-r a couple of months ago. It is my first real camera and DSLR. Before I bought it I did plenty of research on which entry level model I wanted and finally settled on the K-r.

The past couple of weeks I have been taking shots and learning more and more about the camera everyday. I now understand the basics of exposure and their different relationships as to how the picture turns out.

However, no matter what I try, my pictures always tend to come out a bit on the soft side. Either it is the cameras fault or my own inexperience. I am hoping it is my fault rather than the camera. It might also be the fact that I am shooting with the kit lens which is considered cheap. Anyways here are some of the pictures I have taken. Basically I am looking for advice on how I could improve them. Some of them were taken on Auto settings (when I was first using the camera) and then some later on with Manual or priority settings. I would like to submit pictures for the upcoming competition so just looking for some useful tips.

Here are some of them. I will post more after

01-02-2012, 11:30 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Welcome to the forum. I'm afraid I can't see your pics, are you having trouble posting them?
01-02-2012, 11:31 PM   #3

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Can't see em :P

To link/embed flickr images do this.

-> Go to Flickr, then You/your image,
-> Click the 'share' drop down at the top,
-> Select 'grab the html/bbcode'
-> set the size to what you like, and set it to bbcode for forums, then copy and paste

Looked through em though. Nice. I liked the city street shots. I think they'd look realy nice as black and white with a bit of brightness/contrast alteration too.
01-02-2012, 11:43 PM   #4

Photos: Gallery | Albums