Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-07-2012, 09:40 AM   #1

Photos: Gallery
First attemp in manual

Hi everyone,this is my first post after plenty of reading,i'm new to the world of DSLR and have recently purchased the KR,i've done alot of reading and this is my first attemp in manual mode,any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thankyou

www.flickr.com/photos/matt268uk/6653421237/

Last edited by Matt268uk; 01-07-2012 at 10:03 AM.
01-07-2012, 09:55 AM   #2

Photos: Gallery | Albums
your url is missing the : between http and //, screwing up chrome. Not sure if this works in other browsers.

Nice shot. It looks a LITTLE soft - i'm guessing since this is the kit lens and at 5.6 it was wide open? Was this taken with a tripod? If so, NR should be off, if not, at 1/15, a slight motion blur is probably why it looks a little soft.

Anyway, fantastic shot.

On second thought, the softness makes it look nice and dreamy. So, ignore the above

Last edited by pezmaker; 01-07-2012 at 10:01 AM.
01-07-2012, 10:03 AM   #3

Original Poster
Just edited,Thankyou for pointing it out
01-07-2012, 11:53 AM   #4

Original Poster
Thankyou Pezmaker for your comments,may i just ask where you found my settings that the picture was taken at ? it wasn't on a tripod just handheld,but the lens was wide open, I would like to see it alittle "crisper" maybe if i took a similar shot using a tripod and increasing the shutter speed ?

01-07-2012, 02:28 PM   #5
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
My kit lens is very sharp at f8 you might try that, also your image looks a little to bright and some parts are burned out

your settings can be seen on your flicker page when viewing the image, just tap the action button to show exif