Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-03-2012, 09:20 PM   #1

Photos: Gallery
which software please ?

Staff note: This post may contain affiliate links, which means Pentax Forums may earn a small commission if a visitor clicks through and makes a purchase. If you would like to support the forum directly, you may also make a donation here.

I was just hoping for a little guideance with software,to my disappointment i have just found out that my edition of adobe elements 8 will not open my raw images from my new KR,so i was hoping someone out there maybe able to advise me on the software i should go for as i'm new to the world of DSLR ,should i upgrade my elements to version 10 to cope with the raw files,or lightroom 3 or go the whole hog and get the full photoshop cs 5.1,any advice would be greatly appreciated,i must admit i am leaning towards ps cs5 to kinda future proof myself and have alittle more control over my pictures. thanks again Matt.

02-03-2012, 09:36 PM   #2
Pentaxian

There are many similar posts in the digital processing forum. I would look there for the 50 different answers you will get :-)

Digital Processing, Software, and Printing - PentaxForums.com

Do you have the latest ACR download from Adobe? I'm not sure how it works with v8, but when I had v6, I downloaded the newest ACR file for it to read the K20D. Does not appear to be available for pre-10 versions... :-(

Last edited by SpecialK; 02-03-2012 at 09:44 PM.
02-03-2012, 10:18 PM   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Like SpecialK says there are many opinions and answers. Only you can decide, based on your budget, your skills, and your needs.