Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
First K-7 images with infrared filter
Posted By: HEEGZ, 08-02-2010, 05:48 PM

I have no experience with IR photography, so I decided to get a cheap Opteka R72 IR filter to try with my K-7 and 18-55 WR kit. The filter arrived today and I took a few test images in my backyard. Below are a normal image, a red-dominant image, the same image with a red-blue channel swap, and then two more images at longer focal lengths. EXIF data included.

Views: 5,117
08-03-2010, 12:48 AM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I'm moving this to the PYP section. Definitely an interesting effect, and I like how you didn't go all-BW like most people do!

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover these costs by donating or purchasing one of our Pentax eBooks. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, KEH, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:
08-03-2010, 12:51 AM   #3
Inactive Account

You got THAT out of K7? Nicely done. I've not had much luck using the Hoya R72, maybe it's the filter..

This is the best I could do in a short experiment, 10 seconds.

08-03-2010, 05:23 AM   #4

Photos: Albums
Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Adam Quote
I'm moving this to the PYP section. Definitely an interesting effect, and I like how you didn't go all-BW like most people do!
Sorry, I forgot this forum was here.

08-03-2010, 05:27 AM   #5

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by JeffJS Quote
You got THAT out of K7? Nicely done. I've not had much luck using the Hoya R72, maybe it's the filter..

This is the best I could do in a short experiment, 10 seconds.