Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
Rodeo girls - Retake .
Posted By: dantuyhoa, 09-15-2007, 09:41 PM

Got a call from the client, he wanted me to think about doing another shoot. So I just look around some old photos to refresh my mind.

\

C & C are welcome as always
Views: 2,456
09-16-2007, 07:28 AM   #2
Inactive Account

Photos: Gallery
As you have stated C & C is welcome I will take you up on it. I will preface this by stating right now that I am not a pro photographer - but i did work for many years in advertising. Anyway I will tell you what I know was expected from a model shoot for an ad campaign here in perth Australia.

1st Shot = Love it - but Bra straps are usually a big no no (unless that is the look you were after) but to me it detracts from the shot overall. Perhaps a hint of face would be nice also but that is subjective.

2nd shot - nice idea and good B&W conversion but it looks as if she has whiskers on her chin and goose bumps aren't attractive in my opinion.

3rd shot - Again very good idea - but maybe I am a little warped but that shadow looks a little rude to me (if you can't see it then it is just my warped mind).

4th Shot - Awesome shot, absolutely love it - I would suggest cloning out the power lines and (sorry) the bra strap.

I sincerely hope my CC is taken the way I mean it to be and I will say again I am by no means worthy of offering a critique but it is just how I respond to the pics.
09-16-2007, 09:01 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Original Poster
Thanks for C & C , Falcons .

Don't worry . Your comments are greatly appreciated . I am just a regular working guy doing photography for the pure joy of it. But I do get calls from friends of friends to do paid shoot . I guess hours of wandering around taking photos got noticed . I know for sure there are a great number of experts in this forum with various background in photography so any CC I can get is wonderful .