Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
wedding
Posted By: potatostar, 12-05-2006, 04:02 PM

I am NOT a wedding photographer by any means, I am a hobbyist who mainly does abstracts or experimental photography. My cousin got married recently and I decided to take some pics, to offer something different than what the aunts, uncles, cousins, etc would be giving her (snapshots or portraits of different combinations of posed family members). I think they turned out good, considering this is not my strength and my light meter was dead and I guessed all the exposures.

Taken with Fuji 400H film on a Pentax K1000, a few samples:

the rest here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/46147039@N00/
Views: 2,121
12-05-2006, 05:00 PM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
They look pretty good to me. I like no.2, neat expression!

The cake looks on quite a lean! Better watch out if volosong sees it!
12-05-2006, 05:08 PM   #3

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Arpe Quote
They look pretty good to me. I like no.2, neat expression!
thanks! that was a lucky candid shot, I am so glad I caught it during that expression and not some half-blink.
12-05-2006, 06:37 PM   #4
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
nicely done.. I always annoy the paid photographers, but I find as a friend you get much more natural looking shots as they are generally more comfortable around you and that leads to better candids...

12-05-2006, 06:45 PM   #5
Veteran Member

Definitely true

QuoteOriginally posted by joele Quote
nicely done.. I always annoy the paid photographers, but I find as a friend you get much more natural looking shots as they are generally more comfortable around you and that leads to better candids...
A good wedding photographer is someone who can bring out the true inner self of guests or brides, capturing the emotions irradiated by particular individuals in the shortest amount of time.