Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
My first post! [Sigma 17-70 + K100D]
Posted By: kvish, 10-01-2007, 04:09 AM

Hi all,
I have been lurking around in the forum as a visitor for the last few months. Most importantly during the buying process and ofcourse to choose my lens/camera combo. I have been having a lot of fun with my K100D and the sigma 17-70. I thought I'd share a few random pictures that I have taken recently. This combo is amazing! And the lens performs at almost all conditions. Just that I need to get the camera settings right. (particularly white balance etc I am new to all this)

One problem I have is in managing pink colour. It seems that the K100D doesnt like the red and the pink colour. I am not sure what I am doing wrong (the pink rose with the fly for eg)

Please let me know your thoughts.

[More images in reply]

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K100D  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K100D  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K100D  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K100D  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K100D  Photo 

Views: 2,132
10-01-2007, 04:12 AM   #2

Original Poster
More Images:
Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K100D  Photo   
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K100D  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K100D  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K100D  Photo 
10-01-2007, 04:24 AM   #3
Pentaxian
Moderator Emeritus

Photos: Gallery | Albums