Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
My London experiences(lots of pics)
Posted By: vdubbin099, 10-03-2007, 06:43 AM

Well I am studying abroad for 3 months and this week we decided to do some of the "tourist" stuff. So we went to see Big Ben, Parliment, Buckingham Palace, the aquarium and finally we took a tour of a winery and then Leeds Castle. If anyone is traveling to London I highly recomend going on the tour of Parliment(if it is going on when you are there it is only for 4 or 5 months out of the year), the rooms inside are simply amazing. I wish I could post pics of it, but no photography is allowed inside for security reasons. I have found that London's overcast sky works well with HDR shots, well on with the pics.

Fountain outside of Parliment(HDR)

Parliment(HDR)

One of Parliments amazing doors(HDR)

Puffer fish from the aquarium I just like the weird blue eyes

Winery front lawn(HDR)

Leeds Castle Moat(HDR)

3 pics pano of castle and moat

Back of castle(HDR)

My friend giving another a flower that he found(this pic isnt set up, I just happend to see him doing it)

Hope you enjoyed and I am going to Ireland this weekend so hopefully I should have some more decent shots from there.
Views: 5,589
10-03-2007, 08:36 AM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Nice pictures

I enjoyed looking at your pictures.....well done. The overcast sky over here may be good for HDR, but is no good for getting a tan !!

Leeds Castle is a great place to visit and your shots were very good. Just a note for other interested visitors....it is nowhere near the city of Leeds.
10-03-2007, 11:38 AM   #3

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by pschlute Quote
I enjoyed looking at your pictures.....well done. The overcast sky over here may be good for HDR, but is no good for getting a tan !!