Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
Photos from my autumn Japan trip
Camera: Pentax k-x Photo Location: Japan 
Posted By: catastrophe, 01-07-2011, 01:22 AM

Hi everyone,

I've just finished editing my Japan photos in Lightroom and uploaded them on flickr. I'm still new to dSLR and only got my k-x October last year, just 2 weeks before my trip. But thanks to the excellent information and advice provided in this forum, I was able to get some nice shots.

sephiroth.zer0's photosets on Flickr

I used 3 lenses for this trip, the Sigma 17-70mm, Pentax 15mm and Tamron 90mm macro. Lightroom really helped to make these shots look much better than out of camera...

Feel free to comment on them!
Views: 1,901
01-07-2011, 03:21 AM   #2
hcc
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Nice photographs and thank you for sharing.

I visited Japan many times, and spent over 12 months altogether there. I seem to recognise a few places in the mountain that I might have visited.

Lovely...
01-07-2011, 03:27 AM   #3
Inactive Account

Probably better to post six or less of your favorites or ones you wold like CC on and also provide the reference to the rest.
01-07-2011, 06:59 AM   #4

Photos: Gallery
Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Sparkle Quote
Probably better to post six or less of your favorites or ones you wold like CC on and also provide the reference to the rest.
There's too many to choose from, the ones that represents the set are usually my favorites from that particular set.

01-07-2011, 07:01 AM   #5

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by hcc Quote
Nice photographs and thank you for sharing.

I visited Japan many times, and spent over 12 months altogether there. I seem to recognise a few places in the mountain that I might have visited.

Lovely...
Wow! I've been there 4 times and only spent 1.5 months in total. How many times have you been there?
01-07-2011, 09:09 AM   #6
Veteran Member