Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
1 Like  #1
Artistic "Bird In Flight" egret
Lens: da55-300 Camera: K-5 Photo Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary ISO: 1600 Shutter Speed: 1/1000s Aperture: F9.5 
Posted By: planedriver, 01-09-2011, 12:36 PM

I met some egrets today-and I managed to capture some nice pictures..now this one was not my favourite as her head is not as sharp as it should be (like her wings) so i decided to "play" with the picture instead:

this one is as sharp as I like it..however without any "artistic" appearance:

I'm no artist so all this "artistic" anything is just a joke of course...

...thanks for looking! Andras
Views: 2,898
01-09-2011, 02:48 PM   #2

Great photos! I like both. I was curious to see what kind of lens you used to shoot these.I have the same lens but my K-m it's not at this best at 1600 Iso. Now I'm wondering about a K-5.And some egrets to immortalise, of course...
Keep up the good work!
01-09-2011, 03:07 PM   #3
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I do like Egrets and you made some very fine shots with the da55-300. Looks like excellent weather for getting nice exposure on those flying bed sheets. I especially like the spooky/dreary backgound on the first and the wide open mouth on the second. The tag on its leg is a very short number. What is its significance as its too short to be a national tag, unless you only have a few Egrets in your country?
01-09-2011, 03:09 PM   #4
Veteran Member

I really like the first one, I think the trees in the BG and light is very nice.

01-09-2011, 03:17 PM   #5
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Andras, the first one may not be a sharp as you like it but it just goes to prove that sometimes it isn't all in how sharp a photo is. I love it and the second one too. Hate to break it to you but you are an artist.
01-09-2011, 06:35 PM   #6
Inactive Account

Egret in Flight