Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
Whats the point of interest?
Posted By: Bramela, 11-14-2007, 01:14 PM

A quick shot I caught during a morning walk. Quality is only fair due to the fact I had about I second to click the shot without time for any adjustment.
Rather pleased considering the circumstances.
K10d, Sigma 17-70

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K10D  Photo 

Views: 1,554
11-14-2007, 01:43 PM   #2
Forum Member

Photos: Gallery
To tell you the truth, I think the quality or as I see it the graininess of the picture really works for it. The only thing that bothers me with the shot is the hill in front. I'd crop out some of it so that your eyes aren't drawn away from the subject (the person and dog). Plus it will give the hill a more dramatic slope. That my opinion I am far from an expert though.

Not much of a difference and maybe you disagree but this pleases my eyes a little bit more than the original.

Tom
11-14-2007, 02:20 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Original Poster
Thanks Tom, your comments are most welcome. I had looked at cropping but felt that it actually brought the dog too close to the bottom border of the shot. I do like your version, I better think again perhaps.
Thanks again.
11-14-2007, 02:20 PM   #4

I would probably have been a bit harsher with the crop to get rid of more of the dark and uninteresting foreground. I really like the position of both person and dog and it makes me wonderwhat had caught the interest of both of them. Well done.

11-14-2007, 05:07 PM   #5
Inactive Account

I like this one Bruce. I think it is fine as it was taken or you could have a little fun with it in Photoshop. I cropped out most of the hill and darkened it and the figures. I brightened up the blue in the sky and then added some noise. I hope you don't mind me experimenting with your picture. :ugh:

Last edited by J.Scott; 11-23-2007 at 05:13 AM.
11-14-2007, 08:53 PM   #6