Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
A picture of a girl. And a question about it.
Posted By: Snowcat, 12-09-2007, 12:26 PM

Yesterday I've made some shots in the studio again... I have a picture I want to ask you all, fellow pentaxians, a question about. What do you think about the composition of this photo? Is it looks good, or should I crop it otherwise? Make less emptiness above the girl?

If you're curious, the full set is here - Lena and her child album | Snowcat8 | Fotki.com
Views: 2,716
12-09-2007, 12:50 PM   #2
Ron

I like the photo very much. The composition is beautiful. The balance between the model and the empty space is perfect. The gradient of the blue shades (due to the lighting i suppose) adds a lot to the picture.
12-09-2007, 01:17 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Take this with a grain of salt as I am no pro or do any studio stuff. I am not so sure I like the pose. Seems like she is leaning forward a little to much. There is also something (Not sure what) happening in the area of mid section. Something about the wrinkles in the shirt caused buy the lean I guess under her chest area. I would say you should remove more from the top. Of course I feel silly commenting on everything else about the photo but what you wanted to know

I did check the gallery and like you have a bunch of good shots from the shoot. SG102050 I think is a more flattering pose. Again just me and my opinion for what it is worth.
12-09-2007, 04:24 PM   #4
m8o
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Hey Snowcat, I just added you to my Fotki friends. (so few Fotki users on here; good news, they said they'll be allowing for bigger previews soon)

If I have any thought, perhaps only changing the aspect ratio. The emty space on the right should remain. However not 'all' the empty space above is necessary IMO. It is 4x6 now. I'm thinking a 5x7 if not a 4x5 crop might do. (?)

12-09-2007, 06:23 PM   #5
Pentaxian