Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
My first wedding!!!
Posted By: dudlew, 12-18-2007, 07:28 PM

Hello all, Have been busy of late with work and well more work. I shot my first wedding as the main photographer on Sunday, so i decided to post a few shots from the day....... Bear in mind that these few shots are 15 ( I shot 778 pics so 15 is a few )

So here goes:

The Bridal Party before the Ceremony

The groomsmen and the Groom

The Parents of the Bride ready to walk her down the aisle

The hand over

Standing at the altar

Family Members

The I do's

The Rings

The Kiss

and the rest for now

As usual I would love for your critiques, I am still learning, and hope to do so more on the theoretical side this holiday time permits, but your feedback as well is much appreciated.

P.S. With These, I did the post in The Bibble Pro Demo. I am thinking that the Perfectly Clear, and Fill Light features may be worth the price of admission alone. I am definitelylooking at Bibble as myRAW editor of choice. I am also thinking of returning to Photoshop as I think PSP is a litle heavyhanded for these kind of jobs. Its great and easy to use, but I feel that it can overdo its tasks sometimes.

Thanks Duane
Views: 2,651
12-18-2007, 07:52 PM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Congratulations! From my un-edicated view point, they look pretty good. No doubt the more pro-element here will jump in with more objective opinions/commentary than I am able to offer you.