Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1 Like Search this Thread
1 Like  #1
Oops, bridge to low & ship to high...
Lens: DA*16-50 Camera: K-5 Photo Location: Bergum, the Netherlands ISO: 200 Aperture: F5.6 
Posted By: Fries, 12-12-2011, 03:10 PM

As a journalist I sometimes get to see some pretty remarkable accident scenes. This is one of them. This was probable caused by the water level being higher locally because the ship passed four bridges with the same height without any problems. Luckily nobody was harmed.

Views: 2,419
12-12-2011, 05:26 PM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
dam... that's gotta hurt!... are the water levels controlled or was this a natural variation? nicely captured by the way.

cheers
CC.
12-12-2011, 05:37 PM   #3
Closed Account

Now that is something you don't see everyday! Great timing.
12-12-2011, 07:35 PM   #4
Veteran Member

Man! Check out the sparks.

12-12-2011, 08:02 PM   #5
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
I wouldnt be on that pontoon in case one container decide to tip

cheers
12-12-2011, 08:18 PM   #6

that's just insane. holly potato!!! :-O
12-12-2011, 08:43 PM   #7
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

the sparks look like someone working with an angle grinder to cut it free I don't think the boat's moving at this stage.

12-12-2011, 10:09 PM   #8
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Good catch there Remco, that is probably the container that contains the Christmas gifts I ordered, that is the excuse I will use anyway.
12-12-2011, 10:36 PM   #9
Veteran Member

Sure that wasn't a barge instead of a ship?

Looks like whoever laid out the loading thought a couple of 9'6" hi-cube containers were regular 8'6" containers.
12-13-2011, 02:29 AM   #10
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Original Poster