Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
Not quite a Photo
Posted By: Falcons, 12-23-2007, 07:29 AM

Just messing around with a shot from my oldest sons Karate class - sort of trying to learn this graphics art thing by trial and error.

Anyway just wondering if anyone else on here gets into this sort of thing and could point me in the right direction for some tutorials etc.

Well here it is -

Attached Images

Views: 1,473
12-23-2007, 08:56 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Nice falcons , I done a bit a that but have no tutorials handy what PP software are you using ? I usually google then it it something I will dpo a lot of look for a good book (again more google).

I like the placement of your translucent son in the lower left , the other one does not work for me , he kind of seems not only out of place but he is suspended.
12-23-2007, 08:45 PM   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

hmm, well im a graphic designer/printer by trade, so all i can suggest is to be very careful with crop and paste.. and if you do plonk an image onto another image,, either make sure your crop is perfect or smudge out the edge of it to allow for the imperfections..surgical outlines against a not so surgical background with different sharpness levels etc.. do not often work..
on the same note.. these sort of images are personal to the creator and obviously because this is your son, its going to be a great shot/result regardless.

im more than happy to show you an example of my own if you email me some pictures of your son and a background that you would like. and i can email you a step by step guide to help you ?

kevsta22@hotmail.com
12-24-2007, 01:53 PM   #4
Veteran Member

blending layers

Falcons,

This is a great shot... I have done alittle of this type of work with my niece pictures. The only thing is if you are layering you need to blend a bit more in my mind..