Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
1 Like  #1
Hands
Lens: DA 15/FA 77 Camera: Pentax K-r Photo Location: Living Room 
Posted By: loco, 01-01-2012, 06:26 PM

It's winter. It's gray and kind of drab out. So, I have been doing most of my shooting inside lately. I got a speed grid for my new YN560 flash and was trying it out the other night. I don't really know what I'm doing yet, but I do like how some of these shots turned out. I hope you guys like them, too.

Thanks for the visit. And Happy New Year!

FA 77 Ltd, f5.6, 1/60s, ISO 100

DA 15 Ltd, f11, 1/60s, ISO 100

And one in color...

Views: 923
01-01-2012, 06:39 PM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Lori, these really turned out very nice, I have never tried this type of photography before, but I guess I will give it a try. Did you take the photo with the flash off camera, they have a very nice look to them. Keep experimenting, I learn well from others.
01-01-2012, 06:46 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Bob Harris Quote
Lori, these really turned out very nice, I have never tried this type of photography before, but I guess I will give it a try. Did you take the photo with the flash off camera, they have a very nice look to them. Keep experimenting, I learn well from others.
Thanks so much, Bob! I'm really glad you like them! Definitely give it a try, I'd love to see what you come up with. Yes, the flash was off camera, mounted on a tripod overhead. It was triggered by a wireless radio trigger. The camera was on a tripod just under and to the left of the flash.
01-01-2012, 07:20 PM   #4
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
I'm absolutely impressed, Lori. Very cool shots - whatever the technique, these are evocative photos. Great job and Happy New Year.

Jer

01-02-2012, 07:21 AM   #5
Veteran Member

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Sailor Quote