Random People 1-31-12
Posted By: outsider, 01-31-2012, 12:32 AM

Views: 734
01-31-2012, 07:41 AM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter
Otis FanOtis FanOtis FanOtis FanOtis FanOtis Fan
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Always enjoy these! Some nice shooting as usual. I like "Extraordinary" the best because it will be fitting in another 40 years when those honkers scrape the floor......that too will be "extraordinary"!
Regards!
01-31-2012, 05:02 PM   #3
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
These are some great shots, blemishes and all. I know it is probably my age, but I seriously do not understand all of the face piercings.
02-01-2012, 04:23 AM   #4
Veteran Member

I'm just curious, how do you approach these people? Is there a standard line you use? This is the hardest part to me of street photography, which is odd because I talk for a living. I guess it's different when I don't have a microphone and transmitter between me and the people I'm talking to.

02-01-2012, 05:11 AM   #5
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Hi

Truly nice shots in deed, but why do you consistently cut off the top of peoples heads ? Not that I mind just curious.

Greetings
02-01-2012, 05:49 AM   #6
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

the 'eyes' have it... the 4th shot.. looks like a young brian wilson of the beach boys... always enjoy your pedestrian portraits ...fascinating.. dave m
02-01-2012, 07:27 AM   #7
Inactive Account

Love these shots; great lighting on most of the shots and the eyes just draw you in. What 85mm are you shooting with on some of these shots? Do you find people get a bit intimidated by the larger piece of glass being pointed their way?
02-01-2012, 02:00 PM   #8
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Don From The Radio Quote