Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
Photos
Posted By: FruitLooPs, 01-04-2008, 06:36 AM

Critique and advice is always welcome

Well I couldn't hold on for the K200D so I purchased the K100D Super late December and haven't looked back!

First SLR/DSLR point and shoots before this, so I'm a bit of a newbie (read: complete newb) and have the typical man to manual phobia. I'll pick it up soon enough I hope (either the manual, or technique haha) . Learnt some tips from browsing here already!

Ahem, anyhow Christmas day:

Godley head in my city of Christchurch, taken on Christmas day.

A horribly exposed shot, but the only one I had without zoom of the ship using kit lens (I was curious about my 200mm lens, which I got in the mail 2 days after the K100DS)

Taken without a tripod (don't own one .. yet) at 200mm I was pretty stoked at the results from a cheap ($50) Pentax-M 80-200mm slide zoom lens. haha coolness, thats why I got a pentax

A seagull still at the same spot, manual zoom provided quite a challenge! I have another three shots out of focus and that one still isn't really quite 100% IMO.

Strawberries for Christmas dessert, yum!

A tower that is part of the old university buildings that are now a cultural/arts center.

Same place as above, some pillars and a b/w test.

Ok well i've got quite a few more, but i'll leave this for now. It's 2.30am here No work tomorrow luckily

Last edited by FruitLooPs; 01-05-2008 at 05:55 PM.
Views: 1,732
01-05-2008, 09:35 AM   #2
Inactive Account

Looks like you are having lots of fun Fruitloops. Those last shots of the building are really very good. I'll look forward to seeing more, keep on shooting!
01-05-2008, 10:31 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Yes, the buildings and the bird are really nice photos. Glad to see you enjoying the camera so much and happy to have you here with us.