Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1 Like Search this Thread
PP Help needed
Lens: da 15 limited Camera: Pentax K5 Photo Location: Great North walk ISO: 80 Shutter Speed: Above 6s Aperture: F22 
Posted By: disco_owner, 06-15-2012, 09:20 PM

Hi Guys , when it comes to post processing I am completely lost . I don't have any software on my Komputer,
I have been using the Photobucket built-in photo-editing tool to tweak my photos. is there any PP that you can suggest that would enhance this image/s ?
or could I have taken this shot differently to capture the light .

Taken with Hoya NDx400 + Cokin P-series GND soft . I'm still learning . any input that you contribute is a learning curve for me.

Last edited by disco_owner; 06-16-2012 at 02:25 AM.
Views: 1,636
06-15-2012, 10:13 PM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Hi

I guess what motivated you to take the picture in the first place, namely the beauty of all that plant growth together with some strong light that may have been present, is not coming across with this capture. It is just too dark, flat and featureless. I have attempted to rescue this shot within the limitations of the JPG format. While I realise that you wont be able to do similar corrections because, as you say, you don't have much of any software, I nevertheless present you with a feeble attempt (or general pointer) of what I have in mind. I have done all corrections in OLONEO. (French software)

Greetings

Last edited by Schraubstock; 09-16-2012 at 05:36 PM.
06-15-2012, 10:51 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Original Poster
The 2nd shot post processed has so much more depth now. your version actually looks a lot more decent.if you don't mind me asking what adjustment/s were made to the image on your software ( OLONEO)