Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
2 Likes  #1
Being a Creep... [Street Photography Series]
Lens: DA 40 Limited Camera: K-30 Photo Location: Chicago 
Posted By: Julie, 10-26-2012, 10:31 PM

Some attempts at street photography from today... I think I did pretty well with being discrete, none of these people seemed to notice me except for one lady that gave me an evil look...
I also have two rolls of film to develop, shot with Minolta 7000 and Vivitar Series 1 13mm f/2.8 that I can't wait to develop and see how they turned out.

I'm kind of new to this, so any tips/suggestions are welcome.
Enjoy!

Last edited by Julie; 10-26-2012 at 10:41 PM.
Views: 1,097
10-26-2012, 10:41 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
Wow, I am impressed. You should post in the 'Capture a stranger, street style' thread.
10-27-2012, 12:25 AM   #3
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

These are good.

You asked for tips/suggestions. I understand your "Being a Creep" feeling. Soon after I joined this forum, I noticed https://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/mini-challenges-games-photo-stories/43981...eet-style.html in the Mini-Challenges, Games and Photo Stories area and thought that it might be a bit creepy, invasion of privacy, etc. But when I looked into it, I discovered that it's not at all creepy. I recommend that you take a look at the thread and pay particular attention to jgredline who started the thread. There are many other contributors who do good work, but he started the thread and he seems to me to be the boldest of the bold. He also demonstrates that if you have the right attitude, most people don't mind having their photo taken. Sometimes they don't even notice you when you take a close up.