Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
1 Like  #1
Industrial wasteland. First attempt at an editorial shoot.
Lens: 24-70 f2,8 Camera: d800 Photo Location: Barcelona ISO: 100 Shutter Speed: 1/250s Aperture: F8 
Posted By: Coeurdechene, 12-19-2012, 01:33 PM

Hi, been away for some time, and i kind of missed the mood of this forum...now that i'm here again, well i wanted to show my first attempt at creating something like an editorial shoot.
I've managed to cover some events as a photographer and now i want to try to build up a portfolio with the lighting and techniques i've learned up till now (adding the other part that i lack: postprocessing). This is my first attempt, i might have overdone it with the PP, but i think i have achieved the ambience i was aiming for.
If anyone has critiques, tips, advice i would greatly appreciate it.
Thanks

Well it ain't quite finished...i feel the last one is lonely, and want to add a couple more like that one, with the same colour scheme and daytime.
Next step will be Model mayhem to see if i can get other faces, and build 3-4 different shoots.
Views: 1,069
12-20-2012, 08:38 PM   #2
Pentaxian

OK, I'm not a professional, so take this with many grains of salt.
I think the second and fourth are too redundant in image, and the fourth and fifth are too redundant in feeling. I'd lose the fourth one.
Yes, other faces or at least other costumes. Don't try to duplicate the images or even the feel. Keep moving on.
Good work.
No, not too much Photoshop.
Thanks for sharing.
12-21-2012, 01:58 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
Original Poster
Thanks for the reply
Yep i really gotta get some more people to play...I already made a profile in MM so i hope i'll be able to convince somebody with one of the ideas i've got running around in my head. And definitely need to find some more clothing (what you can see is most of our wardrobe ).