Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
A Vietnamese Engagement
Posted By: qdoan, 02-28-2008, 05:18 PM

Just thought I'd share some photos from an engagement I shot recently. Please feel free to comment and critique! Always looking for new ways to improve my work! These shots were taken with the DA*16-50 or the Sigma 70-200.. please don't mind the watermarks

Bride-to-be and her mother:

The cute little nephew:

The groom-to-be and his family's representatives for the procession:

Offering of the tea to the groom-to-be parents:

The newly engaged couple:

The couple with both sets of parents:

A candid of the couple:

A posed shot of the couple:

A candid of the bride-to-be and her little cousin:

Views: 2,243
02-28-2008, 06:29 PM   #2

Hey there,

Umm, bit of a newbie here, so I hope you don't mind me saying - the only "critique-able" thing that I really noticed was that on some of the outdoor shots, there's a bit of blowing out of the exposure, such as in the third one where the sidewalk, sky, and some of the men's foreheads are white. I know that bright sun is hard to shoot in! I've often way underexposed because of that. Otherwise I really like the shots! They have a natural look to them, and I think the black and white works well for the couple.

R.ticle One
02-29-2008, 06:16 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
It is very refreshing to see something that is still done "old school" and taken seriously. Thanks for sharing the photos.
02-29-2008, 08:58 AM   #4

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by R.ticle One Quote
Hey there,