Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
Nik Silver Efex Pro
Posted By: slowpez, 05-15-2013, 11:13 AM

Finally broke down and bought this program after seeing what could be done with it. This is my first try at a B&W using the program. The original was rather bland with a really nothing sky. It was raining to boot. So instead of tossing the photo I decided to try out Nik. What do you think? Is it too much? I couldn't believe the detail it pulled out of the sky.

Last edited by slowpez; 05-21-2013 at 01:40 PM.
Views: 1,764
05-15-2013, 11:28 AM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by slowpez Quote
Finally broke down and bought this program after seeing what could be done with it. This is my first try at a B&W using the program. The original was rather bland with a really nothing sky. It was raining to boot. So instead of tossing the photo I decided to try out Nik. What do you think? Is it too much? I couldn't believe the detail it pulled out of the sky.
BW looks great Susan, now you need to go back and get a pic in the golden hour.....TFS Cliff
05-15-2013, 11:49 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by usn ret Quote
BW looks great Susan, now you need to go back and get a pic in the golden hour.....TFS Cliff
Thanks Cliff. Will be a while before we get back to this state park.
05-15-2013, 12:09 PM   #4
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I agree about the detail here Susan and the b/w almost gives it a hand drawn pencil look, looks like you have a fun program to play with.

05-15-2013, 03:16 PM   #5
Veteran Member

Well done Susan - it really did save that shot I quite like it.
05-15-2013, 03:26 PM   #6
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

I like both shots but good to see what that software does.
05-15-2013, 03:27 PM   #7
PEG Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter