Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
Violins
Camera: Nikon d300 Photo Location: my shop 
Posted By: stradibarrius, 05-27-2013, 05:56 AM

I am new here and thought I would show you how I make my living. I started into serious photography when I realized that it was going to be to expensive to pay someone to take photos of my violins for my website. I didn't want my pictures to look like snapshots so I have tried to teach myself photography. Most of the shots are digital because it seems to work better than tungsten film but a lot of the B&W violin shots are film.
I hope you like what you see.

Attached Images

Views: 697
05-27-2013, 06:06 AM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
These are wonderful - I especially like the B&W. There's something seductive in the shape of a violin and you've nailed it here. Do you build violins?

Jer
05-27-2013, 06:37 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Your work, both violins and photographs, are outstanding. While I don't play, these would tempt me to learn! I'd like to own one just to say I do!
05-27-2013, 07:00 AM   #4

Nicely shot.

Also, mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm, 5 string! Haven't played won but would love to do so. And that spalted back is gorgeous! I'm glad there's makers doing great things with strings. Thanks for sharing.

05-27-2013, 07:01 AM   #5

Are they still mostly spruce on maple?
05-27-2013, 07:43 AM   #6

Beautiful, I've never seen a violin made out of spalted wood before. Do you stabilize it with anything? What species of maple is the back of the first violin?
05-27-2013, 08:32 AM   #7
Veteran Member

Very sensuous looking. I want to hold one in my hands. The B&W shot is my favorite.

05-27-2013, 01:16 PM   #8

Original Poster