Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
645/Delta 100
Lens: 55 f2.8 Camera: 645 ISO: 100 
Posted By: dermc, 01-28-2014, 07:28 PM

I just got the negatives back for these. Shot this summer.
Looks like there is a bit of stain on them. Not quite sure what it is.
Any suggestions would be helpful.
Thanks,
d

Views: 745
01-28-2014, 07:43 PM   #2

Nice! You may want to try yellow or orange filters, even red to give them some pop.
01-28-2014, 07:48 PM   #3
Pentaxian

Looks like a couple of problems. One is density streaks from uneven development. The spots on #3 is hard to say without seeing the negatives. But you can spot heal those out in post.
01-28-2014, 08:36 PM   #4
Closed Account

Nice photos!

I played around with the 3rd one in Gimp, hope you don't mind, just to see what I could do. I'm not that good with post processing, and I'm sure you could do better.

Last edited by Michael Piziak; 02-14-2014 at 09:28 AM.
01-29-2014, 04:26 AM   #5

Photos: Gallery
Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by eagle1 Quote
Nice! You may want to try yellow or orange filters, even red to give them some pop.
Thinks, I'll give the LR presets a try.

QuoteOriginally posted by tuco Quote
Looks like a couple of problems. One is density streaks from uneven development. The spots on #3 is hard to say without seeing the negatives. But you can spot heal those out in post.
I have a friend that develops my film. I wasn't sure if that was a develop issue or camera light leak.

QuoteOriginally posted by Michael Piziak Quote
Nice photos!

I played around with the 3rd one in Gimp, hope you don't mind, just to see what I could do. I'm not that good with post processing, and I'm sure you could do better.
Thanks. I don't mind at all. I'll clone out with PS.

Thanks all,
d
01-29-2014, 09:44 AM   #6
Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by dermc Quote
Thinks, I'll give the LR presets a try.
This is BW film! Use actual yellow and orange filters on the lens.