Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 3 Likes Search this Thread
2 Likes  #1
The Whistler Himself . . . . . . . . .
Lens: FA 77/1.8 Camera: K-3 Photo Location: Lake Jackson, TX ISO: 100 Shutter Speed: 1/90s Aperture: F8 
Posted By: Sailor, 04-04-2014, 05:20 PM

. . . . . . . not his mother.

Jer

Views: 1,396
04-09-2014, 06:29 AM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Original Poster
Today, against my better judgement, I'm doing something I've never done before on any forum: "bump" my own OP . I took this pic last week while in a local wildlife refuge and - to be candid - I really like it . However, although one kind-hearted soul gave the shot a "Like," the photo received not one comment. This morning, I looked at it again, and thought, "what the heck, I'll give it another chance." If it dies of ignominy a second time, then I'll have gotten the message.

Jer
04-09-2014, 06:38 AM   #3
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I missed it, ... but now I see it, what tune do you think it was
04-09-2014, 06:46 AM   #4
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
Nice black and white . . .

Very nice, and inspires me to try the black and white setting on my K-5II (even though I have a roll of Kodak 400CN with about 15 of 24 exposures completed in my Pentax MZ-S with the razor sharp lens Pentax 50 mm macro f 2.8).

I understand your frustration in not getting any comments or recognition upon posting your photographs. I have experienced the same with my postings, and it worries me to think that no comments can even be construed as a sort of comment!

04-09-2014, 04:27 PM   #5
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Cee Cee Quote
I missed it, ... but now I see it, what tune do you think it was
Hey, CC - I'm pretty sure the tune was: "Honky Tonk Woman." It sounded kinda funny coming from a tree, but we're not all that far from Nawlins.

Jer