Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 3 Likes Search this Thread
1 Like  #1
Sudden rain
Lens: 18-55 WR Camera: K-50 Photo Location: Parma (Italy) ISO: 3200 Shutter Speed: 1/90s Aperture: F22 
Posted By: flaviopetrone, 09-01-2014, 04:28 AM

One of my first shoots.
Criticism and suggestions are always welcome, feel free to say everything. I'm just a beginner.

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-50  Photo 

Views: 1,531
09-01-2014, 04:51 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Nice image, makes you feel sort of sad that whatever had been going on has been spoilt by the rain. Nice balance as your eye is drawn to the can and unfinished orange drink while the rest of the colours appear almost monochromatic (up to the wall in the background.

For a beginner you have a good eye, keep it up!
09-01-2014, 05:15 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Liney Quote
Nice image, makes you feel sort of sad that whatever had been going on has been spoilt by the rain. Nice balance as your eye is drawn to the can and unfinished orange drink while the rest of the colours appear almost monochromatic (up to the wall in the background.

For a beginner you have a good eye, keep it up!
I wanted to focus on the drink left there because of the rain. Thank you very much for your words Liney!
09-01-2014, 10:36 AM   #4
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
You've got a good eye Flavio. This is a fine image. I think it might be improved by cropping out the building at the top. Just my $0.02.

09-01-2014, 10:54 AM - 1 Like   #5
PEG Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

Location: Highlands of Scotland... "Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand" - William Blake
Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by First Poster Quote
feel free to say everything. I'm just a beginner
The real question is are you happy with image?