Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 14 Likes Search this Thread
14 Likes  #1
THE Reason
Posted By: alwaysjerricky, 09-06-2014, 01:23 AM

Hi all members,

Introduction: I switched from Canon to Pentax in January this year and I have no regrets. I'm currently a student and photography is my hobby, and sometimes I shoot events in my school too. However, I mostly shoot landscapes & streets during my spare time (my portfolio is https://www.flickr.com/photos/alwaysjerricky) and I must say Pentax produces excellent cameras for these 2 categories.

Why: I think I deserve to win this because I have a lot of passion for photography and I think I will push the limits of the da50 (if I ever won it). I also spend a lot of time improving myself to create better pictures. I believe this da50 will help me improve my composition skills as it is a prime lens and I have to learn to move my camera to capture the shot I want. Moreover, the wide 1.8 aperture is really useful for me when I'm shooting events, especially at night. Lastly I will put this lens to good use and make ME the worthy person to give this lens to

I will end off with a personal favorite of mine. Although it is not the best in my opinion, but I hope my pictures will get better along the way, because photography is a skill that needs constant improvement!

Last edited by alwaysjerricky; 09-14-2014 at 02:36 AM.
Views: 1,170
09-16-2014, 02:40 PM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
What lens is this shot with? Which camera?
09-19-2014, 03:58 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Who cares, "Why"? This is a stunning commercial grade image. Bravo.
09-19-2014, 08:01 PM   #4

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by bradshea Quote
What lens is this shot with? Which camera?
Hi, I'm using a K-3 with Sigma 10-20, but like what MD Optofonik has mentioned, I don't think they matter. Gears are only the tools on a photographer's hand

QuoteOriginally posted by MD Optofonik Quote