Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 2 Likes Search this Thread
What would be the title for this pic?
Lens: Combo Lens 18-55 Camera: Pentax K50 Photo Location: Alexandria, VA ISO: 800 Shutter Speed: 1/50s Aperture: F4 
Posted By: Arlington3900, 02-08-2015, 09:15 PM

Hello Pentax Photographers, (newbie here)

I would like your opinion to learn how this picture in terms composition, colors, ISO, etc.

Context:

The picture was taken and no edit job (lightstudio, photoshop, no image editor, crop) anything after. From the SD to the website.

It was about 6 PM, very close to get dark.

My son 5yrs old is the boy in the picture.

No flash, because my battery was almost die, no flash available. One of the last shots of the evening.

What can I do to improve this picture digitally?

What can I do for improve my technique/skills on this picture?

What are the errors on this picture?

Thanks in advance

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-50  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-50  Photo 

Views: 985
02-08-2015, 09:58 PM - 1 Like   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
You would likely get more feedback if you post this in the "Photo Critique" section.

The second has the better framing. I would lighten it, and level the horizon at least.
02-09-2015, 02:26 AM - 1 Like   #3
dms
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

I also think the 2nd one has the better composition; however, straightening the far shoreline is a problem, as the picnic table will not be level, and that I think it is more important that the foreground table be level--as your son cannot seem to be sliding off it.
02-10-2015, 11:01 AM   #4
Pentaxian

QuoteQuote:
I also think the 2nd one has the better composition; however, straightening the far shoreline is a problem, as the picnic table will not be level, and that I think it is more important that the foreground table be level--as your son cannot seem to be sliding off it.