Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 5 Likes Search this Thread
3 Likes  #1
Old Fashioned Pinup
Lens: Pentax 35mm f2.8 SMCP-DA Macro Limited Series Camera: Pentax K-5 
Posted By: laughlady99, 04-05-2016, 06:01 PM

Someone requested to see a couple more of these. I rented a lens, and was just playing around with my friend who was a great model. Open to criticism but I'm far from a professional and I don't pretend to be anything I'm not, so be nice lol. It was the middle of the day and the sun was either crazy bright or behind the cloud for a few moments of better lighting, so the lighting is a little different depending on the photo.

Views: 2,024
04-05-2016, 08:14 PM - 1 Like   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Hi
All good, nothing wrong with the lighting and execution of the pics. In fact I like natural light photography, simply, to get good results often requires advanced photographic skills. You and your model have have done well to capture that "retro" look.

Unfortunately, in the true sense of authenticity, the model's body modifications don't do anything to enhance the retro spirit of the images.

What I will never understand, however, is the willingness of people to mutilate themselves. Like all fashion trends they appear quickly and disappear often as quickly which makes body modifications, well, a "permanent fashion trend".

There are two things young people will regret when they get to mature age: Facebook and tattoos.

(As always, my personal opinion is the only one I wish to express)

Cheers
04-05-2016, 08:18 PM   #3
osv
Veteran Member

i think it's great, well done
04-05-2016, 09:47 PM   #4
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums