Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
1 Like  #1
Can't stop smilling ...
Lens: Sigma 1.4/30 Camera: K3 
Posted By: volley, 07-05-2016, 07:50 AM

I just brought this new toy home! What a wonderful ride.

I have been driving a Honda VFR 750 cc Interceptor for the last 11 years. But now, at 59 years, I wanted something more comfortable (the knee angle on the VFR was no longer fun). If I should drive this one as long as the old one, this is probably the last bike I will ever buy ...

This VFR 1200 Crosstourer is just about 2 years old, looks like new and the previous owner added some great "goddies": a comfortanle "Bagster" seat and a fully adjustable "Wilbers" suspension!

This thing has all the power you need ... and then some you will probably never need:
Quite heavy, but as soon as it start moving you forget the 280 kg.

[IMG][/IMG]

[IMG][/IMG]

[IMG][/IMG]
Views: 1,342
07-05-2016, 11:44 AM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Now that looks slick, buddy - congrats on your cool new machine!!

Have fun and take care.

Jer

07-05-2016, 12:58 PM   #3
Pentaxian

Beautiful motorcycle you have there. I like the crash bars, the pannier cases and the overall look of your new bike, very much.

Has the engine also got some goodies ....ie; powered by BrickMeyer ?

I've got a couple of bikes myself...a '78 Yamaha SR 500 (big single) and a '67 Matchless 750cc G 15 CS Scrambler. My son has a YZF Yamaha sports bike, which is really something to ride.
07-05-2016, 01:19 PM   #4
PEG Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

Location: Highlands of Scotland... "Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand" - William Blake
Pretty cool and comes with space for all your Pentax gear too.

07-05-2016, 02:19 PM   #5
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

I would have been smiling as well Norbert, in my day a Zuendapp 250 would have been the cat's meou.
07-05-2016, 03:05 PM   #6
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums