Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
Dodging A Camaro
Posted By: Nowhere Matt, 08-01-2008, 01:43 PM

Be gentle boys. It is my first time.

The '68-'69 Dodge Coronet reflected in the fender of the '69 Chevy Camaro.
Maybe a polarizer next time to reduce the highlights.
Views: 1,983
08-01-2008, 05:48 PM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
awesome!! great shot mate.. i love the reflection of that mopar? its probably not a mopar is it? hmm, either way.. great shot.. more more more...........
08-01-2008, 07:08 PM   #3
SouthShoreRob

Very nice image with two cool cars. Love it.
08-01-2008, 07:12 PM   #4
Veteran Member

B&W makes the shot work! JIMBO

08-01-2008, 07:14 PM   #5

I think that it is the reflection of a 66 chevy nova...

Great photo.
08-02-2008, 04:38 PM   #6
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

A wonderful shot, Matt. I'd love to get one like this. And it is a Dodge, i.e. a Mopar.

Jer
08-03-2008, 02:48 PM   #7
Inactive Account

Great shot, love the PP - very fitting to the subject matter.

08-04-2008, 06:20 AM   #8
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Original Poster
Yes it is definetly a Dodge Coronet but I never paid much attention to them to be a true appreciator and familiar with the different body styles. It may be one from '66 or '67 or even earlier.
I just liked the position I could get with the reflection of the white car on the fender of the black car. I could move a little and get some distortion of the reflection and lengthen the look of the Dodge but this was the better angle to get a true, close reflection on the fender of the Camaro. Raise you hand if you would like to see images of yet another '57 Bel Air in a future post? (That's like, another image of a flower for some I think)