Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
Flowers
Lens: DFA 28-105, DFA 100/2.8 Camera: K-1 Photo Location: Lake Jackson, TX 
Posted By: Sailor, 12-28-2016, 03:32 PM

I normally don't shoot flowers very often, but fiddling with my new K-1 around the house and around town, I've probably photographed more flowers in 2 or 3 days than I've shot in the last 2 or 3 years! I'm still learning the camera and new 28-105 zoom while relearning my old DFA 100 macro in a FF context. I'm also experimenting with PP via Apple Photos; since upgrading to Sierra some weeks ago, Aperture became inoperative and has been banished from my computer.

Anyhow, here some of the many flower photos I've made in the last couple of days. Colors in the last two appear unnaturally vibrant to me; these were taken on the kind of cloudy day that produces rich colors, but I think I dialed in a bit too much jazz during PP. Live and learn.

Jer

Views: 764
12-28-2016, 03:43 PM   #2
Closed Account

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by Sailor Quote
but fiddling with my new K-1 around the house and around town,
Methinks you should " fiddle " more often Jer. Very good series of images.
12-28-2016, 03:54 PM   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

The colour the K-1 is producing is vibrant and rich and looks good.
12-28-2016, 04:37 PM   #4
Inactive Account

I normally don't shoot flowers very often, but fiddling with my new K-1 around the house and around town, I've probably photographed more flowers in 2 or 3 days than I've shot in the last 2 or 3 years! I'm still learning the camera and new 28-105 zoom while relearning my old DFA 100 macro in a FF context. I'm also experimenting with PP via Apple Photos; since upgrading to Sierra some weeks ago, Aperture became inoperative and has been banished from my computer.