Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
My first model shoot in my first own studio!
Posted By: FrancisK7, 08-27-2008, 11:33 PM

This the firsts of a series of MY VERY FIRST model shoot ever. I started shooting 1 year ago and took a lot of detours, never knowing exactly which kind of photog really interested me.

I have since then researched, read and watched a lot. About 2 weeks ago I finally, FINALLY built my small home studio. I am a medical student and do not shoot profesionnally, but I enjoy it a a lot, and simply hope to make enough paid shoots to reimburse all my equipment!

I had already asked my best friend Karine, with whom I've been very close since high school, if she would agree to model for me when it would be ready. She is pretty good looking and LOVES to have her picture taken, and on top of it all she is very photogenic. I think she was as excited as I was for today's shoot. And we did! And it was FANTASTIC! I think I will never forget that first day.

You read and see so much, and hope that one day, you will perhaps even approach the smallest fraction of the quality of some photos you are looking at. And today, I did! I still have so much to learn, but I am VERY happy with how this 4 hours shoot turned out. It was nothing very fancy nor extreme, but we had many laughs. She was nervous as hell at first, and I have a few very good "candid bloopers" where she just loses her serious looking model look and explodes in laughter.

I have attached a few of my favorites, and am still going through the 846 exposures I made (though to be honest, I probably won't have more than 30 keepers!)