Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
the windows on the soul...
Posted By: heliphoto, 10-08-2008, 10:05 PM

I'm pretty happy with how this turned out though I realize that if I ever went pro as a baby photographer, I'd have to wash under the noses of my subjects...With my son I barely even notice... all I see are his eyes.

K200d with the Super-Multi-Coated Takumar 50/1.4 at f/2 I think...

This is a lanscape oriented crop from a portrait oriented shot, ergo cropped in quite a bit...
Views: 1,576
10-08-2008, 10:24 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Awe, how cute!
10-08-2008, 10:25 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Original Poster
Thanks Rosemary... I know I think that, but I'm biased.
10-08-2008, 11:36 PM   #4
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by heliphoto Quote
Thanks Rosemary... I know I think that, but I'm biased.
arn't we all with our children

really neat picture.. the eyes really stands out.

10-08-2008, 11:56 PM   #5
Veteran Member

Nice shot, (keep and maybe play up the nose snotta for a later date - like his wedding or first girlfriend). You could Photoshop the nose residue away for the short term and allow the views focus to keep fixed on those eyes. I would love to see this shot with a little selective colouring (a very subtle blue for just the eyes while leaving the rest as a B&W). And yes I agree that we all have subjective loving eyes when it comes to our own kids.
10-09-2008, 08:37 AM   #6
Veteran Member

Well I can sure see why you can only see his eyes. Beautiful! Although he is a cutie all the way around. Look at his lips.
10-09-2008, 09:45 AM   #7
Veteran Member

Amazing eyes!

10-09-2008, 04:26 PM   #8
Veteran Member

So very serene ,I like it well composed

cheers
10-10-2008, 09:22 AM   #9
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Very compelling portrait and I agree, he has beautiful eyes...