Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 10 Likes Search this Thread
6 Likes  #1
Seaside adventures
Lens: Samyang 24mm, Irix 15mm Camera: K-1 Photo Location: Waddensea ISO: 100 Aperture: F9 
Posted By: Fries, 07-11-2019, 01:41 PM

I am not really a very prolific poster but when I do I mainly post seascapes. I guess I found my niche... Al photo's are from the Frisian coast along the Unesco Word Heritage Waddensea.

Cheers,

Remco

1. Clouds traveling over the sea at low tide. (1)

2. Clouds traveling over the sea at low tide. (2)

3. The smalles island in the sea.

4. The sea attacks the shore.

Views: 802
07-11-2019, 01:46 PM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I must agree in that it appears as though you have found your niche. Very,very well done sea/landscape photography. Bravo!!

TT
07-11-2019, 02:50 PM   #3
PJ1
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Very nice images. It is a beautiful area.
07-12-2019, 05:32 AM   #4
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
Outstanding series, Remco! I love the - for lack of a better word - "texture" of your shots. Very nice, indeed.

Jer

07-12-2019, 05:52 AM   #5
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

dramatic, evocative series, well done! dave m
07-13-2019, 02:22 PM   #6
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Tonytee Quote
I must agree in that it appears as though you have found your niche. Very,very well done sea/landscape photography. Bravo!!

TT
Tony, thanks! It is not the only kind of photography I do. And as a camerajournalist shooting video has a lot in common with shooting stills. But when I have some free time on my hands I almost alway's end up on the coast of the Waddensea.

QuoteOriginally posted by PJ1 Quote
Very nice images. It is a beautiful area.
Pete, thank you! It is the closest you can get to something resembling wild nature in my somewhat overcrowded country.