Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
Beach Sunset and a few others
Posted By: Tman, 11-01-2008, 11:11 PM

Hay guys, This is my first time posting. I have viewed these forums for quite some
time without being a member and today I decided to show you guys some of my
pic's.

I am a total noob. I dont understand my camera at all. Nor do I really understand
many of the basics of photography.

Anyway... Here are a few NoOb shots:
-no editing

me

my beach
-again NO editing
-all these pictures where from the same day in about 15min

more pictures found here: Flickr: Tyler Renner's Photostream
Views: 2,643
11-02-2008, 12:41 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Welcome new member! Don't under estimate your abilities. You already know the most important thing about camera (how to point and shoot). The rest comes in time. The more you shoot the faster you learn.

Glad that you joined up. Look forward to seeing more posts from you.
11-02-2008, 12:45 AM   #3
Damn Brit

Welcome to the forum.

I can only see three but what I see aren't bad for a complete noob. The first shot I can see (portrait) is fine , good exposure. Tip for composition, have the subject right of center for portraits (see Rule of Thirds below). In your shot if you had moved him to the right a little you would have captured the entire house as well, which would have made a much more interesting shot.

Second shot I can see (third you tried to post) not a bad composition, nice to see the little boy there to give some perspective, nice dramatic sky. Try to remember to keep the horizon level, it makes a difference. In this one, if the horizon was level it would be right in the centre, that's not so good. (see Rule of Thirds below)

Third shot I can see (fifth) Great dramatic sky again. The diagonal wave and horizon make nice angles. Horizon not straight again, although in this one because of that wave, you almost get away with it. (See Rule of Thirds below).