Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
Just Tree Trunks and Grapevines
Lens: Vario_Sonnar T* 28-100 Camera: Sony DSC-RX100 Photo Location: Sacramento Bike Trail ISO: 200 Shutter Speed: 1/90s Aperture: F7.1 
Posted By: angkymac, 07-02-2021, 05:45 PM

How does a scruffy little cottonwood trunk, appearing behind a hole in the grapevines and poison-oak have any photogenic appeal?
But here it is!
Sorry it's not a Pentax image! I can no longer carry my "huge" K1 in this wild green space area along the American River, due to the "residents" who have, several times, confronted me for carrying a camera. So I take my diminutive little Sony RX100, and can still get some pretty good pictures without so much opposition. (I'm a nature photographer, not a people photographer, but people believe what they think they see, not what really is.)
Anyway, I was glad to get the image early this morning. Critiques on the image are appreciated.
Angky.

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
DSC-RX100  Photo 

Views: 265
07-02-2021, 06:52 PM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Lush with vegetation. It's difficult to understand why people would object to a person carrying a camera in a nature area. I frequently carry my KP on hiking trails and in nature preserves, and, infrequently see anyone else carrying a camera.
07-02-2021, 07:35 PM   #3
Veteran Member

That's discouraging, people being suspicious of you and your camera.

As for the image, I walk around paths with similar scenes so I'm getting the same feelings as I do when I encounter that just.. hot and humid, that tree just comes out of nowhere though
07-02-2021, 09:54 PM   #4
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
The trunk is nicely framed by the vegetation so well spotted.

07-03-2021, 09:55 PM - 1 Like   #5
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by MikeNArk Quote