Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 6 Likes Search this Thread
4 Likes  #1
Comicon 2022
Lens: 43mm Limited Camera: K1 Photo Location: Convention Center ISO: 200 Shutter Speed: 1/60s Aperture: F1.9 
Posted By: bad2thegnome, 05-31-2022, 06:43 PM

I have been practicing working with cosplayers at cons. I am trying to get better at portrait work but large crowds, and relying on natural light can prove to be difficult sometimes. These 3 shots were in a small hallway that happened to not have any people at the time. Cosplay of Sailor Moon. I enjoy the 43mm limited and it really has made me not as interested in the DFA 50 or DFA 85 as it yields such great results. Fantastic lens in low light situations. Go easy on me I am just an amateur lol

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-1  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-1  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-1  Photo 

Views: 525
05-31-2022, 07:08 PM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

I am always seeing photos of entertainers taken at Comicon. How big is the event each year? Your images look good to me, especially since you had no control over the scene and lighting. Thanks for posting.
05-31-2022, 07:13 PM   #3
Forum Member

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by MikeNArk Quote
I am always seeing photos of entertainers taken at Comicon. How big is the event each year? Your images look good to me, especially since you had no control over the scene and lighting. Thanks for posting.