Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
Need some honest opinions...(5 pics)
Posted By: TYOsborn, 03-16-2009, 04:03 PM

This is my granddaughter. Of course I think she's beautiful. I took some pics of her at the park today. I think she's model material. I honestly would like to know what you all think. She's 8 by the way... and loves the camera.

Views: 2,176
03-16-2009, 04:09 PM   #2
Inactive Account

I'm no expert on 8-year old beauty queens, but I can say without reservation that she's a very cute kid! Lots of expression in her eyes, she appears to have the ability to talk to the camera.

On the technical side, the shot itself could really benefit from some fill flash. The natural hairlight is really great. Or you could turn her around and shoot with the sun to your rear-side or back. Her face would be well lit that way.

- Andrew
03-16-2009, 04:14 PM   #3

Photos: Gallery
Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by AndrewShirley Quote
I'm no expert on 8-year old beauty queens, but I can say without reservation that she's a very cute kid! Lots of expression in her eyes, she appears to have the ability to talk to the camera.

On the technical side, the shot itself could really benefit from some fill flash. The natural hairlight is really great. Or you could turn her around and shoot with the sun to your rear-side or back. Her face would be well lit that way.

- Andrew
You're right... I actually will use that advice if we decide to get her into modeling (for a portfolio maybe?). It was just a day at the park with grandma shooting pics.
03-16-2009, 04:18 PM   #4
Veteran Member

Fill flash or go to the craft store and get a large white foam core project board and have her (or someone else) hold it horizontally at chest level to reflect sunlight up her face.

It would add some soft diffused light which would break up shadows and light up her face quite pleasantly.

Pat

03-16-2009, 04:38 PM   #5

Original Poster