Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
I'll show you mine, if you show me yours!
Posted By: sawtooth235, 05-03-2009, 04:33 PM

This is my MACRO rig: K100D, Vivitar MACRO-focusing Teleconverter, Super Multi-Coated Takumar MACRO 50mm f4.0, Vivitar 5000 ringlight, cheapo e-bay trigger, Bogan Tripod with 3025 head.

Ray

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
GX-1L  Photo 

Views: 7,555
05-04-2009, 08:14 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Original Poster
Hard to believe that none of you has a picture of your rig for making MACROs.
05-04-2009, 09:25 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Hard to beat this one! I am new to Macro but love your set up. JIM
05-05-2009, 05:56 AM   #4
Veteran Member

Awsome looking forward to the shots you take with it.

05-05-2009, 08:22 AM   #5
Otis Memorial Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by Jimbo Quote
Ok...I will indulge you. I lack the fancy ringlight, but find this setup to my liking:

Depending on the subject, I sometimes switch the Vivitar 135/2.8 in for the M 50/1.7. I also have a Sigma 50/2.8 Macro.

Steve
05-05-2009, 09:02 AM   #6
Veteran Member

Mine isn't really a "rig". I've been hemming and hawing back and forth for 6mos now on pulling the trigger for a bellows and/or extension tubes. Meanwhile whenever I feel the macro bug I just pull out the Tamron 90/2.8 and whatever strobes tickle my fancy of the moment.
05-05-2009, 09:10 AM   #7
Veteran Member

Mine isn't really a rig either. Got my k100d with an emptied out 2x teleconverter and then whichever lens I feel like doing macro with. Then for the flash I have my pt-04tm trigger on the shoe with up to 3 wireless flashes. Most of my lenses are not so great but as soon as I started using them for macro with the teleconverter they suddenly became very sharp...

05-07-2009, 09:12 AM   #8
Veteran Member

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Jimbo Quote