Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
From Luna Moth to Social Butterfly
Posted By: Christian, 05-02-2007, 10:02 AM

Here are my first shots with my new K10D... (other than of my lampshade/kitchen/cuckoo clock :-)

This is my girlfriend this morning after having got home from her birthday night out at 4.30am! (she wouldn't be too pleased I posted these I can tell you).

... grabbed her as she was getting ready for work in a hurry and she spared me all of 5 secs to take her photo.

It was quite dark other than the window light. Taken in jpeg mode. sigma 18-50 at 2.8...(I think) ... not at all like my Nikon D50 jpegs... though quite pleasing and 'filmic'.

You can see why I wanted a 10mp camera.... I love to crop! (I'm a graphic designer so I have a tendency to).

Attached Images

Views: 2,492
05-02-2007, 11:22 AM   #2
Inactive Account

Original Poster
First time post for me too...

... so say something! (doesn't have to be nice... )
05-02-2007, 11:44 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Those are pretty good - you seem to have a knack for hitting the shutter at the right moment. You said you like to crop - how much are those cropped? The window light is lovely and soft, I don't think she should get annoyed with you for posting!

Julie
05-02-2007, 12:40 PM   #4
Inactive Account

Original Poster
Thanks Julie!

I really just cropped them into a square (ie. took some of the sides off, got rid of dead space and distractions) and tried to keep the points of interest in a good place. Nothing major this time.

Christian

05-02-2007, 12:57 PM   #5
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Hi Christian, The shots are technically good. But I find the expression on the first one a bit too much. I love the second one, a very flattering photo, like Julie said, nice soft light and a nice pensive expression. If you have to show them to her show her only the second.

NaCl(nobody could be mad about the second)H2O