Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
two of my images in calendar, woot!
Posted By: khardur, 07-30-2009, 05:45 PM

Okay, I've been entering this local calendar contest every year since 2000. A local company, Quality Printing in Pittsfield, MA runs a contest and they put out a very nice calendar every year with shots from around my county. I haven't seen any stats for this year, but the past few they've had over 100 photographers enter and more than 1100 pics to go through.

Well I found out a few weeks back that I got 2 images in the calendar. woo hoo!
Here's a link to their website. They have a slideshow there of their 2010 calendar images.

This year I happened to have some good fortune. Here's the images they chose for 1st and 3rd place. I may have posted these before, months ago when I took them.

I'm very humbled by their choices - there was one photo in particular, a grasshopper on the edge of a flower, that was absolutely amazing and would have gotten my nod for 1st over my own pictures, but maybe I'm just blah about my pics because I've seen them in my organizer too much?

Anyway, I just wanted to share my little bit of news, I've been giddy for a week since finding out a few weeks back that I got two images in, it was even better to find out I got 3rd place even but to get 1st as well?? Holy crap..!

Okay I've blabbered enough, back to work! I've got other projects going right now..
Views: 1,998
07-30-2009, 06:23 PM   #2

Congratulations...very nice images.
07-30-2009, 06:28 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Two thumps up. Well done. Love the first image. JIM
07-30-2009, 06:33 PM   #4
Pentaxian

Dan, I've seen that first image before - it's great!!!

Congrats on the images being selected...

Regards,
Marc

07-30-2009, 07:29 PM   #5
Veteran Member

Those are terrific images. Congrats on the selections. You should be very proud.
07-30-2009, 09:07 PM   #6
Damn Brit