Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
Stormy Perth - Australia
Posted By: goddo31, 08-27-2009, 06:49 AM

Hello,

I've been a member here since close to the start of the year, but have mainly been lurking around and reading

I live in the northern suburbs of Perth in Western Australia, and for the past few weeks we have had consistently bad weather. Storm, wind and rain.

So I took a few pics to try and get the feeling... comments are welcome as I'm basically a beginner

(click for larger pic)

Spotted some of the local wildlife taking a rest on the calm side of a breakwater

Finally managed to find some colour in an otherwise very grey environment

cheers,
Jason
Views: 2,652
08-27-2009, 09:13 AM   #2
Inactive Account

Very nice start, I love that first shot. You caught the light rays and the highlight reflection on the horizon perfectly.
08-27-2009, 02:21 PM   #3
Ash
Community Manager

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Nice ones.
Another fan of #1 - just brilliant.
Overall these are good, just a little on the dark and flat side - with some curves and levels adjustments, these'll all turn out bright and contrasty.
Well done.
08-27-2009, 03:54 PM   #4

WOW #1 is great! I like the birds, too.

08-27-2009, 06:42 PM   #5
Pentaxian

Original Poster
Thanks for the feedback
#1 is my favourite too, I was a bit lucky to capture the light conditions at the right moment.

Ash - thanks for the thoughts regarding flatness and level adjustment. I am even more of a beginner at PP but I'm learning. Lightroom is fun!

cheers
08-27-2009, 06:52 PM   #6

Photos: Gallery