Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
What have I been up to...
Posted By: codiac2600, 08-27-2009, 10:39 AM

Man it's been waaaaaaay too long since I've posted on here so I thought I'd stop by and show off some of the things I've been doing.

First off I'm now the lead photographer for our local Baseball team the Rockford Riverhawks so I'm out there shooting the games in the dugout and on the field. Also picked up the Rockford Thunder pro fastpitch team which is home to the olympic gold medal wining pitcher Cat Osterman. I'm also an instructor for local workshops held by the world famous photographer Nels Akerlund. I'm also doing weekly shoots with girls from HIN (Hot import nights) and selling poster prints of the lovely young ladies at their events not too mention the cars. Oh... and weddings, family sessions and the occasional baby.

Basically, I've been too busy for anything besides working the camera and editing on my computer.

So today I'll put up some of my favorite shots that I've taken while I've been away so enjoy and as always C&C is appreciated!

A lovely wedding ends with a lovely image...

The three sisters...

Behind bars... grrrrrr

OUT!

SAFE!

The Pitch...

Nailed at first...

Bad toss...

Say it ump! He's OUT!

Lighting class, model Jessica...

HIN poster image, model Brit...

Brewery Workshop images... For more info on the Brewery Workshop check Camera Craft Inc.

Views: 4,787
08-27-2009, 10:44 AM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
Wow.

That's all I've got to say, except "Nailed at First" should be called "Safe at first." The first baseman missed the ball.
08-27-2009, 10:56 AM   #3
Veteran Member

well, I deeply enjoyed this series. image after image you surprised me with color and composition.
I would have a hard time to pick favorites here.

Congratulations, you are among those who don't have to question the quality of your equipment. It loves you and complements your skill.