Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
Website - photo Gallery
Posted By: joele, 05-22-2007, 07:08 AM

Joel's Photography

I recently decided to dump my pbase account and setup my own website/gallery...

I only started on the weekend and have plenty of work to do (and of course very little spare time)..

Its simple I know.. I'm a programmer not a website designer..
Views: 2,525
05-22-2007, 07:23 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
The initial inspection looks good to me, I'll have to wait until tonight to do any real surfing though (mouse batteries are going dead and the stores didn't have any yesterday)
05-22-2007, 07:24 AM   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Really nice site Joel, I really like the home page. Two minor niggles, the last image in "urban" the thumbnail would not expand and I think you mispelled the first image in "abstract" unless of course you meant "robe" instead of "rope"

NaCl(really like the layout of that first page, simple uncluttered yet easily navigated)H2O
05-22-2007, 07:28 AM   #4
Veteran Member

Original Poster
thanks for picking up those errors, I certainly meant rope

spelling fixed, and I think that last image should be right now?

...so many more to photos and categories to process and create... :-/

05-22-2007, 05:00 PM   #5

the site looks good Joele, my only grumble is that the expanded images are still on the small side.

Karen
05-22-2007, 05:40 PM   #6
Veteran Member

It looks really good Joel. The first page is clean, easy to navigate and a beautiful photo at the top. The only comment would be the same as Karen. I would love to be able to see the photos in a bigger size. Maybe as a new fullsize window if you click on it.

Cheers

Eddie
05-22-2007, 05:42 PM   #7
Ole
Administrator

QuoteOriginally posted by joele Quote
Joel's Photography

I recently decided to dump my pbase account and setup my own website/gallery...