Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
No, I'm not from the Health Dept
Lens: 6.3 mm Camera: Nikon Coolpix L5 Photo Location: Post House Restaurant in Delaware ISO: 100 Shutter Speed: 1/20s Aperture: F2.8 
Posted By: pardes, 01-03-2010, 12:18 AM

The waitresses freaked when I started taking photos and assumed I was undercover Health Dept. They were ready to snatch my half eaten eggs and bacon out from under me and throw me out when I explained I was a slightly senile photographer. Then the dishwasher remembered me...

Please zoom WAY in (pardon my pixels) to the frying pan handles in the middle of the photo and tell me what is enjoying the leftover scraps...

Do baby rats ears go up or down?
Views: 2,148
01-03-2010, 06:34 AM   #2
Veteran Member

And you managed to finish your plate after seeing that? I would have served it back on the counter!(no barfing emoticon)
01-03-2010, 08:32 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
In comparison to the waitress, any rodent seems harmless. She has 'health hazard' written all over her dirty apron.
01-03-2010, 09:18 AM   #4
emr

I can't see what you mean. Larger size version?

01-03-2010, 11:03 AM   #5

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by emr Quote
I can't see what you mean. Larger size version?

There certainly are a lot of rats and rodents in Wilmington but I think this was just a frayed handle of the pan. Definitely a serious case of Pareidolia.

Well, I certainly hope it is since I've been eating there for 26 years. Well, okay, I USED to eat there. And, that is only because I went green, got rid of the car, and only frequent places within an easy bike commute. Really.
01-03-2010, 01:25 PM   #6
emr

Ahh, OK now I see. Good choice changing your diet in this case.
01-03-2010, 02:29 PM   #7
Ash
Community Manager

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Many a meal prepared by others are enjoyed with a blind eye and prayer.
01-03-2010, 02:35 PM   #8
emr