Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
[langtitle=sv]Swedish woods[/langtitle]
Camera: Pentax Optio E-60 Photo Location: Sweden ISO: 400 Shutter Speed: 1/125s Aperture: F5.6 
Posted By: Sarajevo, 04-22-2010, 04:48 AM

I was out shooting with my analog Chinon CE-4, but at the same time took this shot with my compact Pentax Optio E-60, just for having something to compare with when my film is ready to exposure..

Last edited by Sarajevo; 04-23-2010 at 03:38 PM.
Views: 1,624
04-22-2010, 05:49 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
A scene with potential, but it needs some PP to bring out more contrast and adjust exposure, and either clone out the discard ladder at the bottom of the frame or crop it out.

Did you shoot this exact scene with your Chinon? I'd be interested in seeing a comparison!
04-22-2010, 07:20 AM   #3

Original Poster
Cheers!

Im a total beginner so every little constructive criticism is good.

I dont know anything about PP, I was quite an expert 10 years ago or so though. Guess its possible to edit to look a bit better, cropping the ladder out wouldnt be hard I bet. Is there any freeware to download, similar to Photoshop?

It's quite the same scene with the Chinon, was shot with a 135 mm so less trees and no ladder (hopefully), I couldn't zoom that much with the digital compact one....Going to post most of my photos from 1st film of the Chinon next week
04-22-2010, 01:45 PM   #4
Pentaxian

There's a lot of noise here, but it is a really good start, and you have a good eye for finding a good subject. There's not enough contrast here though, honestly, if you increased it and used some noise reduction, I think that this photo would turn out very nicely. Also I would recommend that you crop out the fence on the bottom since it doesn't really belong in there unless you could see a little more of it.

04-22-2010, 03:11 PM   #5
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums