Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-03-2012, 04:45 PM   #1726
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by Peter Anson Quote
What a wonder lot of photographers. The lenses help..sure...but....lenses don't take pictures by themselves...
+1 to this!

12-07-2012, 09:56 PM   #1727
Forum Member

Just got myself my first prime, a Helios 44M-4, and have just performed the aperture pin surgery and tried it out a bit at home, I already love it.
Beside the fact that it makes my K-x practically see in the dark I found it very easy to focus accurately with it.

Will post some pictures after I get to take it out for a spin.

In the meantime, a couple of shots from my MC-3M-5CA 500mm taken at the Varberg rail yard. They're not that great, I'm still learning how to handle this beast

12-08-2012, 10:06 AM   #1728
Forum Member

A couple of pics I took with the Helios 44M-4, adjusted levels/WB and resized.

These outdoors shots were taken at f2.0

Indoors shot at f2.8

12-09-2012, 07:26 AM   #1729
Pentaxian

Servicing a 44M ... relube needed ... any advice?

Bonjour,

Just picked up (another) thrift store 44M with good optics (for 3€) , but the focus ring sticks hard ... time for some servicing.

I have re-lubed other M42 type lenses, but not this one. Has anyone pulled apart one of these? Any DIY threads out there to be seen?

Thanks in advance for any input - Jean le Frog

12-09-2012, 08:02 AM   #1730
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery