Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
PENTAX K-1 • FF Mode • 100 ISO • Pentax DA smc 10-17mm F3.5-4.5 fisheye
Belval • Luxembourg

Esch-sur-Alzette • Luxembourg
05-25-2021, 06:11 AM - 4 Likes   #3798
Pentaxian

I'm new to the DA 10-17 Fisheye lens - a few images whilst learning what the lens can do:-

Falmouth - from Flushing to the docks - Cornwall

"Peace Doves" display at Liverpool Anglican Cathedral - one of a final few images taken with a fisheye lens

"Beach to Sunset" at Porthmeor Beach, St. Ives, Cornwall - taken from The Island

A fisheye view from the harbour at Mullion, Cornwall

05-25-2021, 02:33 PM   #3799

Great train

Steamloco76,
I especially like the pic of the locomotives. You make themfeel big, and charging. I like the combination of the straight, nearly radial,line of the top of the engines with the fisheye swoop of bottom. That plus the “uphill”feel does a great job of conveying the power of the locomotives.
I’m trying to parse how you aimed the camera. You have a lotmore distance on the left, but it sure looks like you are framed center to theroad. Did the road cross the tracks at an angle? I think you have the cameratilted off horizontal so the right side is higher. Or is that all from the roadbeing at an angle?
-John

---------- Post added 05-25-21 at 02:40 PM ----------

fs99,
That is a nice collection of cityscapes, using the fisheye to good advantage. I especially like the straight (because it is centered) Maison du Savoir pole amid the other buildings (and the one on the left looks like it would be interesting even without the fisheye).
-John

---------- Post added 05-25-21 at 02:58 PM ----------

nicolpa47,